Hello from Alberta, new to the forum

Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.
Thread: Hello from Alberta, new to the forum

Hello from Alberta, new to the forum

Hello all, new to the forum's and thought I would say hi.

"Hi"

I purchased this game Dec 21, 2017 on sale and I just started playing it. I had bought it after the new RCT was such a let down. I played RCT 1 for many, many hours as a kid. I also bought RCT 2, but didn't play it as much and then bought RCT 3 and played it a bit. I still have my original copies!

I have found this game to be pretty good, minus the stupid path creating, which is just horrible. I have been having a hard time trying to make a nice large path area in front of my stalls to put picnic tables on, but it just doesn't work like it did in the RCT games.

I haven't bought any of the DLC content yet, waiting for it to hopefully come on sale. Are there any that you would recommend?

I am playing this on my 5.5 year old system with the following specs:

Core i5 4670K @ 4.2 GHz since day 1 with Hyper 212 Evo CPU cooler
    MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming
    Corsair HX650 PSU
    WD green 1TB HDD
    Patriot Viper 3 Series 16GB (2x8GB) PC3-17000
    SSD is an Intel 240GB 520 series
    Win 7 Pro

I was using an MSI Radeon 7970 OC 3GB (1010 MHz, 1375 MHz), but have recently upgraded to a Gigabyte GeForce RTX 2060 Gaming OC 6GB. I am able to play on ultra settings with no problems in my small park of under 5,000 peeps.

Sometime this year I will end up selling this system with the old video card and then I am upgrading to a Ryzen 2600X system and then at the end of the year probably upgrading the CPU to the Ryzen 3000 series. I have been using Intel since the Core 2 Duo E8400, but am deciding to change back over to AMD.